

## **Biomaterials**

Mr In Kyu Hwang Ajou University Molecular Science & Technology 443-749 Suwon SOUTH KOREA

Amsterdam, 22 January 2008

Ref: 8th World Biomaterials Congress 2008

Ref: 14373

Dear Mr Hwang,

After the deadline for abstract submission for the 8<sup>th</sup> World Biomaterials Congress in Amsterdam, we have received over 450 applications for the 35 student travel awards that are made available by the journal Biomaterials as well as by the World Biomaterials Congress 2008.

The International Scientific Program Committee of the 8<sup>th</sup> World Biomaterials Congress has evaluated all applicants in December 2007. It is our great pleasure to announce that you will be awarded one of the student travel awards. Awardees will receive € 400.

Below are the details of your presentation:

## **Conference Papers**

Paper Details	
Paper Number:	1286.00
Paper Number:	CD34 antibody immobilized PU surface for improved endothelialization

In order to receive the award, please note that you must register before the deadline for early registration, which is set at **February 15th**. Upon registration, a student certificate (copy of student card or a letter signed by the head of the department) should be submitted, since awardees must be students at the time of registration. **Without this proof of your student status**, the travel award will not be presented.

If you have not registered yet, please click <a href="here">here</a> and register online, using your personal access key. Your personal access key is: **2XS1FFHVI** 

After registration and payment of the registration fee, you will receive a declaration form for the travel grant, which you can hand in at the registration desk during the congress.

The award money will be transferred as soon as possible after the congress. It is not possible to receive the money in cash.

We look forward to seeing you in Amsterdam. Please do not hesitate to contact the congress secretariat if you need further information.

Yours sincerely,

The Scientific Program Coordinators: Sander Leeuwenburgh Jos Malda Jeroen Rouwkema

On behalf of James Kirkpatrick, Chair Scientific Program Committee Wouter Dhert, Congress President